Municipality of just over 3,000 inhabitants that is located about 17 km from the capital, surrounded by the municipalities of Burujón, Argés, Albarreal de Tajo, Toledo, Guadamur, Casasbuenas, Totanés, Noez, La Puebla de Montalbán, and Gálvez.

Due to different archaeological remains found, it is thought that this place already had a population in Roman times, and later in Visigoth and Arab times.

We share these videos created by the Montes de Toledo Rural Development Group.